top of page

My first letter to Jada and Wyatt


Survivors Wyatt Janevski and Martha Vest

The last 2 years 2015 and 2016 has been tough years for our family. Wyatt Janevski, in 2015 you survived Burkitt's lymphoma and I was already a breast cancer survivor. This is our selfie together.

In 2016 your Mawmaw became very sick. I could not be there for you or your mother and harsh words and deeds were spoken never to be undone or forgiven.

It is my wish that you, Wyatt and your sister, Jada, find this blog so you know I've missed you and still love you. If you are of age you and your sister are always welcome at my doorstep. Announced or not.

Not to forget you, Jada Janevski. You lost your Daddy in 2015. You were sad and we were sad. I was able to visit with you more once you were living with your Mom but the time was short and not nearly enough to get to know you well. I hope you haven't forgotten me and I love you with all my heart.

bottom of page